I’ve resurrected my old blogspot arts marketing blog and made the big move to wordpress!

16 Oct

Back in 2009, I decided to start writing my own arts marketing blog based on my personal insights. I named it “Ugh!!! Not another arts marketing blog!” since there seemed at least at that time to be quite a few out there. I’m hoping mine will be a little less droll and that somebody might actually read it. I apparently gave up the idea in 2009 after only writing three posts. If you want to see them you can find them here.

Want to know something about me? My name is Kathryn (Katie) Denton. I am 26 years old, live in the Chicago area, and my dream career goal is to work in the marketing department at the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. I went to DePauw University in Greencastle Indiana for undergrad majoring in Music Business and am now getting my Master’s from DePaul University (yes, you read those both correctly), in Public Relations and Advertising.

This fall quarter of 2011 I am doing a marketing internship at Invent for Humanity. I have tentatively made plans to start a winter internship at Carol Fox and Associates starting in December, and as always, am keeping my eye on job postings at the CSO.

Leave a Reply

